Date: 19th June 2008 at 6:03pm
Written by:

Sky Sports have announced, in consultation with the Football League, that 9 live Championship matches featuring 14 different clubs will be shown over the first 4 months of the new season. Further games will be confirmed in due course.

The live league matches are :-

Sat Aug 9 Birmingham – Sheff Utd
Sun Aug 10 Nottm For – Reading
Sat Aug 16 Bristol City – Derby County
Sat Aug 30 Watford – Ipswich
Sat Oct 4 Coventry City – Southampton
Sat Oct 25 Reading – QPR
Sat Nov 8 Southampton – Bristol City
Sat Nov 22 Nottm Forest – Norwich City
Sun Nov 30 Swansea City – Cardiff City

Also in August Sky Sports will screen 2 games from the First Round of the Carling Cup – Chester City vs Leeds United on Tuesday August 12, and Wycombe Wanderers vs Birmingham City the following night.

In 2008-9 Sky Sports will screen a total of 70 live matches across all three divisions of the Coca-Cola Football League, so hopefully the Seasiders time is still to come….




 

3 Replies to “Blackpool Miss Out On Initial Sky Sports Dates”

  • that has been updated now. Ipswich also have Crystal Palace and Doncaster Rovers. not that you tangerines actually care.

Comments are closed.