Date: 19th May 2015 at 5:16pm
Written by:

Blackpool have today announced their retained list for the 2-15=16 League One season.

In a sense we’ve been here before haven’t we with so few players contracted for next season, and the list might grow with the ongoing Andrea Orlandi issue.

But never fear, Nile Ranger has definitely been retained – bizarrely.

Options activated are Jose Miguel Cubero, Andrea Orlandi and Nile Ranger.

Jamie O’Hara and Tom Barkhuizen have been offered new deals for the coming season.

Tom Aldred, Henry Cameron, Charles Dunne, David Ferguson, Luke Higham, and Connor Oliver remain under contract for the coming year.

Departing us are Andre Blackman, Peter Clarke, Tomasz Cywka, Steven Davies, Nathan Delfouneso, Joel Dielna, Bobby Grant, Gary MacKenzie, Tony McMahon, Jacob Mellis, Nyron Nosworthy, Darren O’Dea, Elliot Parish, David Perkins, Jeffrey Rentmeister, Saer Sene, and Francois Zoko.

Miles Addison, Grant Hall, Joe Lewis, Gary Madine and Niall Maher all return to their parent clubs following the expiry of their loan spells.

This site is looking for bloggers, so if you’re a fan that can offer us a genuine opinion we would love to share it with the masses!

To email your own unique article/blog for publishing

Join The Vital Debate